Sunday, December 27, 2009

The Seven Champions Of Christendom

Did you know about them ? 

I knew about the individual Saints, of course :  St. George, St. Andrew, St. Patrick, St. Denis, St. James Boanerges, St. Anthony the Lesser (the post Schism RC St Antony of Padua), and St. David;  the patron saints of, respectively, England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Spain, Portugal, and Wales - but I never knew they were referred to collectively as the Seven Champions of Christendom :-)
Share with friends using the share button below.


thegeekywife said...

wow this is neat! :)

Mimi said...

I never knew that either, awesome!

Matt said...